Pootles Design Team – Week One!

14088395_10153745365531603_281310922678395855_n

BOOKCASE BUILDER   142906s

I was so excited to be chosen for Pootles February 2017 Design Team until I found out what stamp set we were to use! Then I was even more excited because I didn’t have a clue what I would do with it and knew, for this challenge I was going to be forced to think out of the box! Smell the fear and do it anyway!

Oh my goodness the stamp set Bookcase Builder arrived one Saturday afternoon. I took it to my craft desk with a strong cup of coffee and started to play. I still can’t believe that all three projects evolved in the next 2 hours. I amazed myself and I now I will use this set in many more projects. (Watch this Space!)

So here is project one – a very cute baby card in Sweet Sugar Plum and Smoky Slate with added sparkle.

The base card is piece of A4 Smoky Slate card cut long ways at 10.5 cms and scored at 14.8 cms then folded tent style. A sweet sugarplum layer of 10.1 x 14.4 cms, followed by a 9.7 x 14 cms layer of sweet sugarplum gingham check from the Succulent Garden Designer Series Paper. The ribbon was attached before I stuck these down. I stamped the teddy and heart from the BOOKCASE BUILDER set onto a strip of whisper white card 3 x 10.1 cms, coloured them using sweet sugarplum ink with an aqua painter and smoky slate ink applied with a clear wink of stella glitter brush. This strip was layered onto a strip if Sweet sugarplum card 10.1 x 3.4cms. Congratulations, also from the BOOKCASE BUILDER set, is stamped on a layer of whisper white card 2 x 10.1 cms  using VersaMark and heat embossed with Silver Stampin’ Emboss powder, layered onto a strip of sweet sugarplum card 10.1 x 2.4cms. The card is assembled with Fast Fuse, Multi purpose liquid glue (tombow) and mini glue dots and embellished with Sweet Sugarplum ruched ribbon and sweet sugarplum enamel shapes. A big story for a simple card!

Product List

One thought on “Pootles Design Team – Week One!

Leave a Reply

